All Our Worlds: Diverse Fantastic Fiction

Search by tags or by text

2 books in series: Divine Endurance

Cover Title and Author Summary (Scroll) Reasons (Scroll) Tags Date Audience

Divine Endurance
by Gwyneth Jones

Series: Divine Endurance
Book 1 of 2
Chosen Among The Beautiful is the oldest little girl in the world. Divine Endurance is the wisest cat that ever lived. Traveling together, they can change the face of the future!
Lesbian characters, set in Indonesia
lesbian, setting, queered culture,, race Southeast Asian 1984 Adult

by Gwyneth Jones

Series: Divine Endurance
Book 2 of 2
Flowerdust is a companion novel to Divine Endurance, set in the same strange and distant future in Southeast Asia, where a matriarchy is both supported and threatened by the mysterious technology of foreigners in great offshore ships. Its heroine is Derveet, a charismatic political rebel leader. A powerful drug, Flowerdust, is causing trouble in the refugee camps, threatening to precipitate revolution too soon. Derveet sets out to stop the spread of the drug and in the process uncovers a secret plot of the mysterious Rulers. And behind the scenes, Divine Endurance and Chosen Among the Beautiful lurk in the shadows.
Set in Southeast Asia, queer characters
lesbian, setting, queered culture, , race Southeast Asian 1995 Adult

Any of the selected tags
All of the selected tags

Content Tags (Hover for details)
Bugs are always possible. If something seems wrong, report it on the Contact page.
gay lesbian
bisexual asexual
transgender nonbinary
genderqueer race
setting queered culture
multiple culture all-female
disability poly
pronouns class
intersex aromantic

You must choose at least one tag

Display Race, Setting, and Culture Subtags
Display Disability Subtags

Book Type
Books Anthologies Comics

You must choose at least one book type

Fantasy Science Fiction Superhero Mixed Genre

You must choose at least one genre

YA Adult Middle Grade

You must choose at least one audience option

Exclude out-of-print books
For series, only display first book